Soundgarden: an album compilation "Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path" release

The American rock band Soundgarden released a compilation album "Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path", which includes songs recorded from 1987 to 2014. The collection was curated and hand-selected by guitarist Kim Thayil. The design for album was made by Josh Graham.

The release consists of 3 CD:

1 CD "Originals" appears the original song Soundgarden, including two previously unreleased songs "Kristi" and "Storm". "Storm" was recorded in May this year in Seattle with the producer Jack Endino, who also collaborated with grunge bands Mudhoney and Nirvana.

2 CD "Covers" offers a stellar showcase of songs written by bands that Soundgarden love and admire: The Beatles, the Rolling Stones, The Doors, The Stooges, the Ramones and DEVO.

3 CD "Oddities" includes instrumental compositions, remixes and demos, including previously unreleased Steve Fisk's "The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)" and "Twin Tower" penned by drummer Matt Cameron and "Night Surf", an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.

Track listing:

CD 1 "Originals"

  1. Sub Pop Rock City
  2. Toy Box
  3. Heretic
  4. Fresh Deadly Roses
  5. HIV Baby
  6. Cold Bitch
  7. Show Me
  8. She's A Politician
  9. Birth Ritual
  10. She Likes Surprises
  11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
  12. Exit Stonehenge
  13. Blind Dogs
  14. Bleed Together
  15. Black Rain
  16. Live To Rise
  17. Kristi*
  18. Storm*

CD 2 "Covers"

  1. Swallow My Pride
  2. Smokestack Lightnin'
  3. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
  4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
  5. Come Together
  6. Stray Cat Blues
  7. Into The Void (Sealth)
  8. Girl U Want
  9. Touch Me
  10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  12. I Can't Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  13. I Don't Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)
  15. Search And Destroy (Live)
  16. Big Bottom (Live)
  17. Earache My Eye (Live)

CD 3 "Oddities"

  1. Twin Tower*
  2. Jerry Garcia's Finger
  3. Ghostmotorfinger
  4. Night Surf*
  5. A Splice Of Space Jam
  6. The Telephantasm
  7. Black Days III
  8. Karaoke
  9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
  10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
  11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
  12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino's Back Remix)
  13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
  14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*
  15. One Minute Of Silence

* Previously unreleased