​Kauan unveil 7-minute video of new album "Sorni Nai"

The Russian/Ukrainian project Kauan releases the sixth album "Sorni Nai" this fall. The band's upcoming studio work is a dedication to the Djatlov Pass Incident, in which the nine hikers died (officially due to hypothermia) in the northern Ural Mountains, in 1959. In anticipation of the new release, Kauan unveiled a 7-minute video created from the short film "Wind, Mountains, Snow", originally produced by Eugeny Sadakov.

The album's title references an idol The Golden Woman of the Ural Mountains' Mansi region. The artwork by Sonia Melnik is a panorama displaying known imagery of the hikers skiing towards their destination.

"Sorni Nai" is a 52-minute long release, which will come out in formats: CD and in digital (October 20th) and vinyl (November 7th) via Blood Music. The band will perform on November 7 at Kiev's Doom Over Kiev VII festival.


  1. Akva
  2. Kit
  3. Khurum
  4. Nila
  5. At
  6. Khot
  7. Sat

"Sorni Nai" covert artwork

Kauan Sorni Nai


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.