​Sleep in Heads’ "On the Air" full album stream is now available on YouTube

We are glad to present the full official YouTube stream of Sleep in Heads’ debut album "On the Air".

Sleep in Heads were formed in 2015 in Kyiv, Ukraine, by Serj, Natali, and Fann. Comprised of Sonya (vocals) (whom the band is named after when her name is loosely translated from Ukrainian/ Russian means "sleepyhead"), Serj (guitars), Natali (violins), Fann (bass), Katerina (keyboards), and Roman (drums), the sextet are offering fans a quality crafted dreamscapes, groovy riffs, charming female vocals and violins, all blended into a dynamic musical journey of the sleepers.

"On the Air" came out on March 1 at Noizr Productions and hit the top of the Best Ukrainian Releases of the Month according to media LiRoom and Novoye Vremya.

The band’s vocalist and lyricist Sonya comments:

"The album's title "On the Air" perfectly reflects its concept — it's a life here and now, a life filled with all kinds of emotions, events, moods, like a song on the air. Each track encourages you not to become isolated, but to be open and sincere. Live so as not to destroy that important balance between your consciousness and the world."

"On the Air" is released on March 1, 2018 via Noizr Productions. Order it via Bandcamp (Digital + CD), iTunes, Amazon, Google Play.

"On the Air" tracklist:

  1. Pacifying
  2. Vagrant
  3. Deceiver
  4. Time Like the Sand
  5. Blue Fear
  6. Secret Shelter

More credits from the CD

  • Music by Sleep in Heads
  • Lyrics by Sonya Yarovaya
  • Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Nikita Yudin at the RadioTelescope Music
  • Session drums by Erland Sivolapov
  • Session keyboards by Nikolay Kirsanov
  • Cover photo by Sonya Yarovaya
  • Design by Serj Manerny
  • Follow Sleep in Heads on Facebook and YouTube

In early April, Sleep in Heads released their first ever live video "Time Like the Sand", filmed in a single take.


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.