VOLA releases new full-length "Witness"

New full-length album "Witness" from the Danish progressive metal band is the eagerly-anticipated follow-up to 2018’s "Applause of a Distant Crowd" is released today via Mascot Records.


  1. Straight Lines
  2. Head Mounted Sideways
  3. 24 Light-Years
  4. These Black Claws (feat. SHAHMEN)
  5. Freak
  6. Napalm
  7. Future Bird
  8. Stone Leader Falling Down
  9. Inside Your Fur


Asger Mygind (guitar & vocals)
Nicolai Mogensen (bass)
Martin Werner (keys)
Adam Janzi (drums)


Music and lyrics by VOLA
Lyrics to These Black Claws by VOLA & SHAHMEN
Produced by Asger Mygind
Drums engineered by Jakob Herrmann at Top Floor Studios
Mixed & mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios

Cover artwork based on 'The Eye' by Gregor Huber
Artwork layout by Roy Koch
Photos by Nikolai Linares