Down: new release "Down IV — Part Two"

The American sludge metal band Down released the new mini-album "Down IV — Part Two". As the name suggests, it's a sequel to EP "Down IV — Part One".

The album was recorded at the vocalist Phil Anselmo's home studio Nodferatu's Lair. Produced by Michael Thompson, Anselmo and Down.

In support of the new EP, the band with Black Label Society and the Devil You Know are currently being on North American tour. It's began in "Iron City", Birmingham, Alabama, on May 2, and will end in "Rocklahoma", Pryor (Pryor Creek), Oklahoma, on May 25.

Date: 13 May, 2014
Genre: sludge metal
Origin: USA
Label: Alternative Distribution Alliance

Track listing "Down IV — Part Two":

  1. Steeple
  2. We Knew Him Well
  3. Hogshead/Dogshead
  4. Conjure
  5. Sufferer's Years
  6. Bacchanalia


Philip H. Anselmo − vocals
Pepper Keenan − guitar
Bobby Landgraf − guitar
Patrick Bruders − bass
Jimmy Bower − drums


Produced by Michael Thompson and Down
Engineered by Michael Thompson and Stephen "The Big Fella" Berrigan
Mixed by Michael Thompson and Phil Anselmo, assisted by Stephen Berrigan
Mastered by Eric Conn


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.