The Nietzsche presents new release with songs on famous poets’ verse

Odessa-based project The Nietzsche released a new EP "Welcome to Poetry 201". The basis for the lyrics became the poems "Supokіy" by Ivan Franko, "Tenorman" by Jack Kerouac, "Hymn" by Edgar Allan Poe, "This" by Charles Bukowski and "You!" by Vladimir Mayakovsky. The EP came out on September 1 via Bandcamp.

"Welcome to Poetry 201" is not the first band’s release, lyrics for which became the works of famous poets. Exactly one year ago, on September 1, 2015, The Nietzsche released the EP "Intro to Advanced Poetry" with songs on poems by Vladimir Mayakovsky, Walt Whitman, Lord Byron and Edgar Allan Poe.

The Nietzsche features two musicians (vocalist Eugene Tymchyk and bassist Dmitry Ulyanov) from Odessa’s band Septa, which has recently presented a new track "The Rats in the Walls", recorded with Stoned Jesus’ leader Igor Sidorenko.

See also:


NOTE: Meaningless or biased comments may be removed by moderator, author of such comments may be banned.